Here’s the Cover!

Like most authors, we are delighted to have the cover of our first co-authored book in hand and ready to show.

And Then Came Life

And Then Came Life

The manuscript is currently in final edit mode, and our endorsers are hard at work reading the manuscript and putting together their thoughts. God willing, this story will become public in October or November.

About robertparrish

I'm a working writer.
This entry was posted in Author article and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Here’s the Cover!

  1. George says:

    Glenn,
    the cover isn’t showing 😦

  2. George says:

    Never mind… my computer is slow! πŸ™‚

  3. Joanne Pennington says:

    I absolutely love the cover and look forward (as I am sure others feel the same) to reading this book!!!!! Congratulations and good luck!!!!!

  4. I’m delighted you all like the cover. Glenn says it reminds him of the glow he saw around the Bible the night he became a believer.

  5. For you who follow the progress of Glenn’s book, the final edits were sent back to the publisher yesterday, 11-29. Look for actual books sometime in January 2010. Praise God!

  6. TO ALL OUR INTERESTED READERS> OUR BOOKS COVER HAS CAPTURED THE VERY THE MOMENT I FIRST NOTICED THE BINDER GLOWING FROM ON BIBLE I READ FROM ON THE NIGHT I FELL IN LOVE WITH JESUS. OUR “BOOKS COVER” CAPTURES THE FULNESS OF MY JOURNEY OUT FROM DARKNESS INTO LIFE.

  7. JoAnn Staszewski says:

    As a Christian Bookstore owner for 30 years I know the impact a cover has. I bought by the cover, especially with new authors, in most instances. Yes, this is definitely a book I would have brought in and wanted to read myself. Can’t wait to get it in my hand!

    • Hi, JoAnn – Thank your for your enthusiasm for the cover design from a professional perspective. Glenn and I are delighted with it and Glenn says it truly reminds him of the night he saw God’s Word glowing across the dimly lit room at his friend’s house. The book is now in formatting and we hope to see the galley proof in a week or two.

  8. Debbie Davis says:

    I’m so excited for you! I have a few people to introduce your book to. Everything I’ve heard and read about it calls out! Your voice will speak loudly in this book to others that are struggling. Richard and I believe in you and this will be the 1st of many. Continue knowing you always have our support and we love you and your family very much.
    Thank you,
    Debbie

    • Debbie – thank you for your support, and for having in mind a few people to whom you can introduce the book. It’s currently in the formatting process, and we hope to have the final electronic file this week. Once we approve, it’s onto printing!

      My brother is a Christian counselor and he has clients to whom he’ll introduce the book. He says the book is more than just about homosexuality, it’s about overcoming addictions of many kinds and has several applications.

      I’m sure Glenn will add his own comment soon.

  9. Debbie Davis says:

    The cover is beautiful! It’s perfect!

    • Thank you, Debbie! As you may have read above, the publisher’s design seems from God Himself, since it reminds Glenn of the night he saw The Book on his friend’s bookshelf and rushed home to read it, and to discover Jesus. We so much appreciate your encouragement.

  10. Betty Lewis says:

    I have personally known Glenn and his family for a good many years even before he wrote this book. They are dearly loved.I lost touch with them
    and sadly miss them. Glenn please write me. Betty Lewis

Leave a Reply

